13 Jan 2009

0 Comments

Team System User Group – Virtual Edition: January meetings

The next meeting of the Team System User Group – Virtual Edition will be held on Friday (16th) and Sunday (18th) January Australian time. For more information and times, visit http://www.tsug-ve.com/

Weekday meeting

Friday 16th (11am Brisbane, 12noon Sydney & Melbourne)

Intro Session:
– Extending the TFS Data Warehouse with Steve St. Jean

Keynote:
– Scrum and Team System with Trent Nix.

Weekend Meeting

Sunday 18th (3am Brisbane, 4am Sydney & Melbourne)

Intro Session:
– Simple command line database Deployment with Daven Finesmith

Keynote:
– Scrum and Team System with Trent Nix.

 

Keynote Session Overview

Scrum is an iterative incremental process of software development commonly used with Agile software development. Microsoft Visual Studio Team System has an active community of users that have used Team System to manage their Scrum projects and has a set of mainstream process templates that are Scrum-based. Join us for an examination of the process templates available for Team System that implement Scrum and for a discussion the merits of using Scrum to manage your software projects. This topic is intended to be accessible for people who are new to agile software development and intended to be informative even for the most seasoned Scrum advocate.